They Call Me An Old Dog – Colored Pencil Art

 To anyone who has ever known an old dog, you know that their affection is timeless, their devotion is ageless. They have exorbitant gratitude, and limitless trust. They are funny in new and unexpected ways, but above all, there’s a heartbeat not far from your feet…to love a dog, they do make it easy.

I may not see well, but I know you are near

I may be a little eccentric, even a bit grouchy

I may not hear well, but my love is unspoken

I may not move well, but I’m close behind you

Dogs seem to live out those final days with a humility and grace we all could learn from.

My drawing below was done with wax-based Prismacolor pencils on a tan color pastel paper.

 

image

6 thoughts on “They Call Me An Old Dog – Colored Pencil Art

Leave a Reply

